Mission of Philander Smith University

The mission of Philander Smith University is to graduate academically accomplished students, grounded as advocates for social justice, determined to change the world for the better.

Philander Smith University offers 21 undergraduate majors across 5 core academic divisions. Such a wide range of disciplines offers innovative and integrated approaches to the liberal arts curriculum. Emphasized also is undergraduate research, experiential learning, and study abroad.  Visit our Degree Programs page to learn more about the exciting degree options at Philander Smith University.

If you are interested in applying, please visit our Admissions page for details on the admission process and online application.  We also encourage prospective students and their families to visit the Philander Smith University campus located in downtown Little Rock, Arkansas.